24 years service to
the Rugby League

England Head Coach Shaun Wane has named the 19-man squad for Saturday’s RLWC2021 Quarter Final against Papua New Guinea at Wigan’s DW Stadium (230pm kick-off).

Captain Sam Tomkins, centres Kallum Watkins and Herbie Farnworth, and forwards Michael McIlorum and Elliott Whitehead return to the squad after missing last Saturday’s final group fixture against Greece.

It will be England’s third World Cup match against the Kumuls, following victories in a group match in Townsville in 2008, and at the same Quarter Final stage in Melbourne in 2017.

The match completes a double header at the DW Stadium, following the second group match for England Women, against Canada (midday kick-off). England’s 19-woman squad for that match is also listed below.

England Mens Squad

1 Sam Tomkins

2 Tommy Makinson 

3 Kallum Watkins 

4 Herbie Farnworth 

6 Jack Welsby 

7 George Williams 

8 Tom Burgess 

9 Micky McIlorum 

11 Elliott Whitehead 

12 John Bateman 

13 Victor Radley 

14 Dom Young 

15 Morgan Knowles 

16 Matty Lees 

17 Mike Cooper 

18 Chris Hill 

20 Mike McMeeken 

21 Marc Sneyd 

24 Kai Pearce-Paul 


England Womens Squad

1 Tara Stanley

3 Fran Goldthorp

5 Leah Burke

6 Georgia Roche

7 Courtney Winfield-Hill

9 Tara Jones

10 Dannielle Anderson

11 Hollie Dodd

12 Emily Rudge

14 Vicky Molyneux

15 Vicky Whitfield

16 Beth Stott

17 Shona Hoyle

18 Olivia Wood

19 Paige Travis

20 Georgia Wilson

21 Keara Bennett

23 Carrie Roberts

24 Zoe Hornby

facebook sharing button
twitter sharing button
pinterest sharing button
email sharing button
sharethis sharing button

Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Thu 3rd Nov 2022 12:06 PM | Views : 17329 | Replies : 58 | BACK TO STORIES